seekasebo.blogg.se

50mm summicron collapsible reviwq
50mm summicron collapsible reviwq












So, if you ask me, you are really getting your money’s worth when you purchase a Leica lens, and keep in mind that after a while, many demand a high resale value. Some people are using even older lenses than I am with no issues at all. For instance, I’m still using all my dad’s M lenses from the 1980s, and what’s great is they still work on current cameras like digital Ms or my SL. They’re designed to last a very long time. Nowadays, many things are built just good enough, whereas these lenses are over-built. The build, the quality, materials used, and just the sheer solidness of their products is on another level, and it’s something you don’t see often anymore, and I’m not just talking about camera gear. Yes, Leica lenses are very expensive but in addition to great optics, you’re also getting your money’s worth in terms of overall build quality. Leica lenses have always been at the top in terms of build quality, and the Summilux-SL 50mm f1.4 ASPH is clearly no exception. Leica Summilux-SL 50mm f1.4 ASPH Lens Build Quality: This isn’t quite as long as my Summicron-SL 90mm review but I think it has more pics ). So, I hope that this review helps you, and you enjoy it. So, while this review is about 3 years late, it’s also based on what I’ve experienced with it, and what I’ve shot for my own work over that amount of time, so maybe it’ll give you a more in depth look at the Summilux-SL 50mm ASPH through a user’s perspective. I have anywhere from one to three shoots per week, and there are many times where I rake in a couple of thousand images per week. Check my Instagram account, and you’ll see that nearly all the pics in the past year were shot with this lens. In fact, this is my most used lens by far in any system right now. So, I’ve been shooting with the Summilux-SL 50mm ASPH ever since. I ended up getting my copy the first week of December 2016. I wasn’t expecting the Lux till around February of 2017, but thanks to the Leica Boutique at Bergen County Camera, I might’ve even been the first one or at least one of the first in the states lucky enough to receive a production version of the Lux. So, after hearing news about this, and also taking out the SL for a lengthy test drive, I switched systems in November of 2016. The 50mm Summilux-M is my favorite M lens but in the case of the SL system, this version was suppose to set the new standard for what is currently possible from Leica. Well, I heard rumors about a new 50mm Summilux, which quickly became fact. It was difficult to imagine using another type of Leica as my main camera, a camera without a rangefinder, and if I was going to make a switch, I wanted to make sure I had lenses that would come out, at least in the near future, that I was going to use. The thing is…I was an M user for decades. I found the M lenses already some of the best in the world it was hard to imagine better. The lenses in this system are supposed to be about Leica pushing their limits of what is possible with their lenses.

50mm summicron collapsible reviwq

50mm summicron collapsible reviwq professional#

The SL was really appealing to me because not only was the system autofocus with the ability to also use my M lenses, Leica promised this would be a professional camera system with lenses that would set new standards. I didn’t want to switch to another brand.

50mm summicron collapsible reviwq

Still, I love the Leica rendering, and I love their products.

50mm summicron collapsible reviwq

Also, focusing fast lenses, especially telephotos with an M just became more difficult for me. But my photography has changed quite a bit I shoot mostly fashion, portrait, and boudoir now. My path into photography actually started with an M3 and a 50mm Summicron, so my love for Leica runs deep.

50mm summicron collapsible reviwq

I love Leica products, I was a diehard M user, and I’ve used them for decades. I was an M user at the time but I was at a point where I was seriously considering moving on to another system. The zooms are superb but if you wanted a prime, your main option was basically to buy an M adapter, so you could use M lenses. Leica Summilux-SL 50mm f1.4 ASPH Lens Review:īefore the Summilux-SL 50mm f1.4 ASPH was released, there were just the two zooms for the Leica SL system.












50mm summicron collapsible reviwq